The New Mexico Healthy Workplaces Act (“NMHWA”) requires all private employers in New Mexico to provide all employees one hour of paid sick leave for every 30 hours worked. Employees may use up to 64 hours of earned sick leave per the employer’s defined 12-month period. Employees will be able to use earned sick leave
Melina Valladares is an associate in the Albuquerque, New Mexico, office of Jackson Lewis P.C. Her practice focuses on representing employers in all types of workplace law matters including harassment, discrimination, retaliation, and wrongful termination cases. She also provides preventive advice and counseling on a variety of workplace law and compliance matters.